Portrait of a boy. watercolor. technique - grisaille. learn to draw with me.

in #art7 years ago

Guys, hello everyone! I want to share with you a new portrait. I drew a portrait of a mzalchik. I drew the technique - grisaille. I like to draw my collection "Children of the World".

 This is my old job, which I painted a long time ago. I like to draw portraits, only children, I draw a new series of "children of the world." maybe I will be able to collect a large collection, and I can arrange my personal exhibition. I started a new picture, which I will share with you in the future. And I also paint a portrait that I started yesterday.   

It took me about 3 hours to create this portrait. Drawing in watercolor is much farther than pencils. I love colors. Any colors. 

When a person puts his soul into what he does, he necessarily finds a response in the hearts of other people ♥

 I took a picture with a picture specially for Steemit!  

The drawing process:I drew the technique of grisaille

What is grisaille?

In fine art, the term grisaille most often refers to the technique of monochrome painting, by means of which the painting or drawing is performed exclusively in shades of gray. 

Grisaille is a good way to cope with the tone?

Grisaille helps novice artists understand and feel the relationship of tone and volume, without being distracted by the search for suitable colors. The technique of grisaille - most often performed in black and white or brownish white. This is a good way to deal with the tone in painting, when we work with a brush and paint, but without color, we translate the form into a spot, which, in fact, is a pictorial language. The practice of grisaille makes it possible to take a more meaningful approach to painting work, using in it everything that we know about working with tone and adding color to it.  

Grisaille is a monochrome canvas in gray tones in the range:

  • from dark to light
  • from contagious to not transparent
  • from flat to volume
  • from warm to cold

All the same, I studied for 6 years in an art school. Now I can write pictures and earn my life for life. Even when in the decree. I most often paint at night, or at lunch, when my baby sleeps.  

Live for the little things that make us happy! Glad to see you! Thank you for voting!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your art as well as insight. I have started to learn how to paint just this year. I was told I should take some time and learn to draw first.

On a side note (I'm super new here so please bare with me) why are the other people telling you about their new posts? Is it expected of you (or some kind of unwritten rule) to read theirs if they comment on yours?

Its probably what happens when a platform incentivizes people to make money using upvotes

I can not tell you why they write to me, and ask that I vote for them. I feel sorry for them, and I would like to help them with what I can. But my voice is very small.
(thanks, I'm glad that you like my drawings)

Nice painting my friends
Good job @daio
I have a new posy

thank you!

Well you done a great job and are really more then awsome it's wowsome.

Thank you!

Welcome mam

Well mam pls if possible for u plz do upvote my last post.

I voted for your post

Nice, seems as u can do painting all day long, no sleep, no food needed 😊
Thnx for explaining little about type of painting that u do 👍
Any help is appreciated, thnx for great post!

Thank you!

Awesome post @daio really you have a great talent and I have a great trust on your talent keep it up
I had resteemed your post

Many thanks!

What a beautiful draw! Amazing work!

Thank yoU!

a very good post.
I also have a new post try to see

thank you!

i have done its your turn to my post

sick painting !

thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58