I painted a portrait of a girl. This baby's name is Vladа.

in #art5 years ago

Guys, hello everyone!

I drew a portrait of a beautiful girl. This lovely baby's name is Vladа.

The drawing process:I drew the technique of grisaille  

 This is my old job, which I painted a long time ago. I like to draw portraits, only children, I draw a new series of "children of the world." maybe I will be able to collect a large collection, and I can arrange my personal exhibition. I started a new picture, which I will share with you in the future. And I also paint a portrait that I started yesterday.   It took me about 3 hours to create this portrait. Drawing in watercolor is much farther than pencils. I love colors. Any colors.   

Technique Grisaille

Grisaille is a monochrome canvas in gray tones in the range:

  • from dark to light
  • from contagious to not transparent
  • from flat to volume
  • from warm to cold

All the same, I studied for 6 years in an art school. Now I can write pictures and earn my life for life. Even when in the decree. I most often paint at night, or at lunch, when my baby sleeps. 

What is grisaille:

 In fine art, the term grisaille most often refers to the technique of monochrome painting, by means of which the painting or drawing is performed exclusively in shades of gray.   

Grisaille is a good way to cope with the tone?

Grisaille helps novice artists understand and feel the relationship of tone and volume, without being distracted by the search for suitable colors. The technique of grisaille - most often performed in black and white or brownish white. This is a good way to deal with the tone in painting, when we work with a brush and paint, but without color, we translate the form into a spot, which, in fact, is a pictorial language. The practice of grisaille makes it possible to take a more meaningful approach to painting work, using in it everything that we know about working with tone and adding color to it.    

When a person puts his soul into what he does, he necessarily finds a response in the hearts of other people ♥

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

Wow! This is a really beautiful face, the smile is full of joy I love it.

Best regards.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 88%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

So beautiful portrait! The Grisaille tecnique is very useful to learn how shadows and highlights works and it's great to draw a portrait ^_^

beg_cheery.png

So professional. You did a very nice job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43