Sacred Geometry Mandala For 10.24.2016 [ meditation original artwork ] Walking in the Forest

in #art8 years ago (edited)


Hello friends around the world - Today I've created a new mandala for you.

This one I couldn't feel but help that as I meditated upon the shapes and color here - there were visions of walking in the deep forest walking along a trail I enjoyed and all the while admiring the trees.

The forest is my sanctuary in life. I've always loved it, and feel the most content when I'm alone in the forest .

The animals are presence are always felt as they hide as I walk through, or sit. They eventually come out when they realize I'm a friend among them.

There's a few spots I like to go to, but today in my mind while making this piece I astro projected into that space of peace.

I've also tried some new thing with welding shapes.

Built in Adobe Illustrator CS6. I don't go into these with any thought. I try and keep a blank mind but in a medatative state I end up building things that can at times be interesting to share. For me it's meditation that I try to do once a day.

If you like this mandala be sure to sift through my blog to find the others. For awhile I was making them everyday so they go back a few months.

If you like my original sacred geometry mandala's you can now buy some buttons using Steem$ on Peerhub:

Thanks everyone!


Thanks for any upvotes/steem/reblogs/steem dollars/comments/follows!

Sort:  

Those buttons reminded me at first of river rocks! Painting mandalas on whitewashed river rocks is so therapeutic. :)

Great idea. Yeah it is

Very cool, maybe you will be interested in my work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66916.74
ETH 3481.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17