Decadent alchemy in a dark age

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Decadent alchemy in a dark age


morecolorful-embedded-negcarrots.png


Lifted up
An elongated arc, the
Shock of transplant hammers

(Indium hexagram)[Aurafall]

Reintegrating...
Carrot-daikon-                                
                            -gingerrhizome

(Rhodium.exe)[Cancercrusher]
...Engaged.

Hypnosis in
Shrewd Japanese

.
Spirits danced in
Dewdrop tears


rainbowed-polarities-carrots.jpg


Born for the sun,
Worshipped by twilight:

(Lacking-melanin.jpg)[Iceblaster]
Compiling...

Reception under the
Down-soft wings

.
Coarse humanity,
Strewn out careless

Leaves + Burnt coffee +
Azomite + Gold +
???
{ERR 717 Formula Incomp.}
(Lost-alchemy.doc)[Spiralchrome]
...Completed.


symmetrical-opposite-carrots.jpg


rainbowed-polarities-carrots (1).jpgstrip-carrot-polarities (1).jpg

Art
& Writing
By @d-pend
10/3/17

Art created by
Manipulating the
Free domain photo
Of carrots

strip-carrot-polarities.jpgrainbowed-polarities-carrots (2).jpg


Original photo from Pixabay
carrots-2289463_1920.jpg


Thank 4 read my gud blog n view mai mediokre art, plz upsteem, dnt forget 2 folo and alzo upvote mai cmmnts too, n alzo print my poem and put ur wall, n also plz comment mai blog thnx!!!


Sort:  

This is wonderful! I did not imagine it would come from such a simple image. Great job and now maybe I might try something creative like this. Most of what I do is highly realistic, but you have me thinking now! Love it :)

It's always good to see other people's vision and creativity. Allows you to open your mind and grow as an artist. Never know where inspiration will come from.

So true - this one has me thinking :)

Thanks so much! You would be surprised how otherworldly ordinary objects can look after many permutations and manipulations. I have a lot of fun creating these. I bet you would too! :D
Thanks for stopping by @fitinfun :)

You're welcome - I am going to look further into all those options in my processing software that I normally ignore :)

Until seeing the raw image I couldn't picture what it was, but it was one of those times you feel like it's obvious but still can't put your figure on it. It's fun manipulating images and turning everyday things into abstract art.

Yeah I have a lot of fun doing it. Thanks for the comment @thedarkhorse! I guess it's a bit of the tip of the tongue syndrome, but with the eye...

Exactly what it was.

I've been playing around with some old family photos to try and make a slide show. When I get annoyed with the mundane nature of them I'll take a 70's photo of family with their bell bottoms and long hair and make it all trippy. Think a few will make it into the slideshow to add some humor to the mix.

@d-pend very creative. Thanks for sharing art and poetry in a single piece! Upvoted! @gold84

Thank you kindly! Glad you liked my root-vegetable-synergy :D

Is it a crime to manipulate the innocent image of vegetables? Just asking...
this is very well done.

Haha! It might be a moral grey area. Thank you doctorjohn!

I supported you.
An unusual picture and a beautiful verse.

Thanks @magnata I appreciate that :D

You really have a way with words and with pictures. I recognized the carrot and daikon right away before scrolling down to the last picture. I don't know how you do that! :D

These pictures are so playful, they are an excellent inspiration for graffiti people. And carrots are a challenge for the stomach and today's lunch.

This post received a 1.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @d-pend! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Oct 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.36 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 03 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Defintely a carot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84