..Sunset in Melides..

in #art6 years ago

IMGP0013 steemit.JPG

Oil on canvas ~ 50×40cm

..A sunset painting based on a photo taken in Melides, Portugal back in 2011, with a sh#$% phone cam, while in vacation with some good old friends, now living in other places both in Portugal, Spain and Germany, if I'm not mistaken, and I miss Them all!!..

..painted a few days after getting home, based on the sh#$% phone cam photo..
L0105.jpg

..(funny fact: They had to 'drag' me out of home since I hadn't been to the beach for 11 years and after that never went back, although I did love the days We were there, except the single hour I was forced to go into the beach xÐ)..

And to You watching this, Thank You =P

P.S.: don't go to the beach, everybody is almost, and in some cases completely naked!! x)

Sort:  

Congratulations @cyberspacegod! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Duuuude
You're really good :O
I'm liking your paintings :)

Do you have many more recent artworks?

Thank You very much for enjoying my works =_D

..not that many, I'm working at the moment in geometry and abstract drawings/paintings, like this i.e. , it's my favourite style (I'll be posting examples of geometry soon, if not kidnapped by the government) and I have posted a couple more in the same style, ohw, and when possible I'll photograph and share some (simple geometry) coloured with colouring pencils.. ^^P

Then keep working :D. It'd be nice to look at that.

The goverment uh?

Actually I've worked a bit today while waiting in a coffee shop to make time ;)

Yeah, long story, I might tell in a post, with all the sordid details such, being stabbed 3 times in the back, a police raid, activism/defence of principles, courts, masonry judge, medical weed grow.. pfffff.. just like in the movies x,X

Seems like you have lived a lot of things o_o
Would be cool to hear the history :)

Too many and still am here so, there is always the possibility of a lot more happening..

..from the perception of learning in this individual perspective, on this side of the monitor, only 'one' thing can be done, and it's to live in truth, truthfully, with compassion and love toward everybody else, understanding the self deeply, without preconceived notions of who or what is the 'I' in "who am I?".. I should just shhh..

..as said before I might end up telling the facts but to write it all down it would be preferable to write a book instead of a post x)

Have a good time, and thank You for Your presence ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68324.35
ETH 3763.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63