SteemArt - DigiDoodle of the Day: Low Res Art "Terminal"

in #art7 years ago

It's been a very long time Steemers!

I've been super busy recently, hence I've been quiet for quite a while.

Finally, I have finished all my work related projects, had half a week off to regenerate my brain cells and had this weekend FREE!!!!

The Fiancé had her Hen-do this weekend, so decided to do a digital art doodle for Steemit. (For my American / International audience, a Hen-do is a bachelorette party - minus the cheating =) )

I'm getting married in less than a month....possibly not the best use of my time, but hey....it's for art.............

It took me about 7 hours start to finish. Used a few different programs, Photoshop, Cinema4d and Keyshot Pro. It was quite a bit of fun working on this. Would have been fun to pick up my suit and buy some smart shoes......but.........

My inspiration came from a job I did recently where I had to come up with quite 8-16 bit graphiky type animations for a major car brand. Although this digital artwork isn't quite 8-16 bit retro graphics, it is on the retro wavelength. I've always liked these odd paint / 3d / real'ish look.
One thing to note, the clouds and sky are actually a picture I took on a plane between Porto and London, I just added some paint brush strokes over it to sort of hybrid the scene.

Something quite Jap animation'esque about it. Hope you like it!

Would be awesome to get some of your comments ....tell me what you think.....you like it....you don't.....you know.......talk to me!!!

"Terminal"

Screen Shot 2017-10-01 at 21.31.17.pngScreen Shot 2017-10-01 at 21.30.46.pngIMG_3930.JPGIMG_3931.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations, you have won the daily @OriginalWorks resteem contest!

Reall dope. Love the ethereal feel of it. Really reminds me of an OBE type dream I had once, super trippy. Good luck with the wedding yo.. All the best for your life and your art..💯💯💯

Cheers @mickolas13,

Hope it was a good super trippy dream. Very much appreciated re wedding / life / art. It's all gotten a bit exciting :)

Awesome, welcome back! Lovin the cloud cities :-)

Cg

It's good to be back!!! missed yall!!!

What a spectacular post!

I think this goes a long way to put into perspective the amazing possibilities that the SMTs offer, and you described it in a wonderful manner.

Thank you for this!

Cheers for the love! Glad you enjoyed le post.
Also, big thanks for the repost :) :)

very nice work..your head is certainly up in the clouds ! well, you will be married soon so I'm sure you'll come back down to earth with a nice soft bump.. Best of luck and hope you both have a great day !

Cheers Dude! Much appreciated. I'm pretty sure or at least I hope it's a soft bump coming back down to earth :). Exciting times. I wonder how much of this "free" time I'll have as of Jan as that's when our first is due :) :) :) :)

I wish you all the best. Get as much rest as you can at Christmas.. you'll need it.. & I'm sure you will have a little time between sleeps. (your productivity will no doubt improve.) I reckon you'll love it though. I've got two tiddlers, the little one is 4months old and is with me in the office, asleep after watching an old episode of the Clangers, which she's really into (At the moment)..

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cryptocreative to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

I'm loving the fact that there is an original works bot. Honestly, one of the things when I first started using steemit that put me off doing hours of work just to potentially be lost in a stack of stuff that people generated random copy paste stuff. Thank you @cryptogee
Mucho appreciado

Congratulations @cryptocreative! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80