You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Portrait Painting Tutorial- A Walkthrough of the "Cereal Killer" Oil Painting Series

in #art7 years ago

Really cool work! Good how-to as well.

I've always thought that being able to draw and paint was such an asset. I'm in visual arts as well, but I'm more into visual fx, motion graphics and compositing for film and tv.
I recently started getting into concept art / speed painting and there's a guy called Jama Jurabaev, his works is like absolute beast mode engaged. I think you would really like his stuff. Give him a search.
The guy works for ILM (International Light and Magic) one of the top top top visual fx houses on the planet. He's also got pretty good tutorials.

Anyway, looking forward to checking out more of your work. Keep an eye on my blog too as I upload animations or concept art from time to time.

Keep up the good work!

CC

Sort:  

Thank you. I will check that guy out. I followed you. Looking forward to seeing more animations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50