Artist P.G. Tiele - Some of my paintings

in #art7 years ago

Is anyone familiar with P.G. Tiele? I have around 35 of his paintings. I do love his work. P.G. Tiele was a citizen of Italy where he was born and raised. His work is mainly impressionism in oil paintings. He does have a few paintings out there in the World with sketching, and other type of work. Tiele died sometime in the late 1970's, so when I come across a good deal on one of his paintings I'm sure to snatch it up. His works run usually from $80 - $500. If you come across any of his work you might want to think about a purchase. I hope you enjoy some of my photo's I'm posting. Have a great day.
Here are a few examples of P.G. Tiele's work.
1227152035a.jpg!

1227151814a.jpg

1227151952d.jpg

1227152045b.jpg

Sort:  

Hello my friend
Happy day a nice drawing

Seems like this could be a good way to get into art collecting. Where do you usually buy his works?

Just google his works. I've purchased a lot from e-bay, and adds on google of little stores selling his works. Its a great way to add to your holdings, and you can enjoy it at the same time.

I agree. Thanks.

@crowe These paintings are amazing! :O If you get the chance, can you upvote my newest post where I teach you how to $20/Day on Steemit? :) Thanks! https://steemit.com/steemit/@parkermorris/how-to-make-usd20-day-on-steemit-with-no-money

painings are stunning

Thanks. I'll have to post more later.

I am speechless by these oil paintings, Although I also do oil paintings so I can understand his hard work making these paintings.

I am too. I really can't believe the paintings are as cheap as they are now. I really believe that Art is something not a lot of people are considering in a portfolio, and you can enjoy them. Thanks for the post. I'm following.

Very nice! I've been learning about perspectives. With perspectives, it's supposed to help with painting building and such. I love to paint and draw, but my work is nowhere as good as these. Some people are naturally gifted.

Keep up the great work. Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92