You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first tutorial for Steemit- drawing - step by step + GIF

in #art7 years ago

It's really cool to see all the process behind your artwork, it definitely makes me think about all the time and effort you put into each of your pieces. You also gave a peek into your imaginative mind, which is awesome. Sometimes, when I am creating something (design, illustration, jewellery) the technique gets in the way of my imagination and that is very disappointing. Your post is very inspiring and I look forward to see much more. What I enjoyed most of this post was the time you took to explain everything that goes on in your creative mind @shinyforrest.

Sort:  

Thank you @creativista for your support! I see you've joined Steemit recently, welcome! I enjoyed creating this post very much. I know what you mean with the technique :) In my case the technique gets most into my way when I'm creating a linocut. One wrong cut and the whole work can be ruined (although I' ve found some ways to rescue such cases, meaning glue or pixels ;)). In fact this drawing is a result of my frustration with linocuts, I decided to draw for a while and come back to linocuts in some time. Also, I would love to create more watercolor pieces, unfortunately I'm not very good at it (hopefully yet) :) I'm very curious about your artwork! :) All the best, Klaudia

Wow Klaudia, thanks for replying and for your warm welcome. I am planning to use Steemit as an exploration lab for creation, even if I'm not that great at everything. I would say if you like watercolor, go for it! I'm actually a designer and do mostly computer layout stuff and I really want to broaden my skills and crafts. For now, I am thinking on brushing up my photography and digital illustration skills, lets see how that turns out. By the way, I also love linocut, so that glue tip is actually useful ;).

Before I reply, I must digress- based on how pleasant it is to read your comments and conversate with you, I can't wait to see your actual posts and artwork :) and so I'm following you to not miss anything! Back on the topic- I think that Steemit is a great environment for experiments and learning. I hope you'll find it rewarding! I myself would love to learn how to create digital art as well as watercolor :) Good luck with your plans and till the next time :)

Thank you for the follow. I better up my game soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67