I was really in to low-poly art a few years ago. Thought you guys might like these.

in #art7 years ago

I made these a bit before low poly artwork became really popular. With its popularity, came a lot of low-quality poly art. I'm not saying mine are the best out there, but I have a few tips to share with you if you ever want to give it a shot.

4Reierson Flamingo-01 copy_02.jpg

  1. Match the triangles with the colors and contours of your subject. This may seem obvious, but I've seen a lot of art where people just go placing triangles willy-nilly.

  2. Subjects with sharp lines go well with low poly art. Subjects with beaks, tusks, glasses, etc tend to look less like triangle-blobs.

  3. Correlate the level of detail with the size of the triangle. You'll notice that I use many small triangles in and around the eyes and move to larger shapes for the neck and body, shrinking the size back down when I get to the legs and tail feathers.

4Reierson Flamingo-01.png

Follow if you like my content, comment if you have feedback, and have a nice day!

Sort:  

Hi, cosmoose! I just resteemed your post!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot.
If you want to know more about me, read my introduction post.
Good Luck!

Very nice post ,thanks for sharing

Congratulations @cosmoose! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70