Want Some Markers? I Think I found the Best One Out There!!?

in #art7 years ago

Hello everyone, how was your new year, hope everyone has rode the bull runs that has been going and going recently, I almost get heart attacks every time I see a 100-200% growth with just an overnight observation. Steem has been killing it recently and I think it will keep on going, Hooray!!!

So What is Today’s Agenda?






So due to the holiday spending spree, I had been into different shopping centers around here in my area, I had bought some things that won my interests like an ukulele, some dip pens, some branded black inks, computer parts and many things that is not worth talking about.
In a certain bookstore/stationary store, I found this new brand of alchohol based markers (the brand is new to me so sorry if you had been using this brand for a long time) which is named Chameleon. What took my attention about this markers is it’s unusual length and attractive packaging, I usually don’t go and buy something because of the packaging but how this product is presented with just the package is worth talking about.



Just look at those markers aligned at one another, Chameleon out lengths all of them with it’s total length of 8.5 inches which is really weird especially for someone like me that has been into different markers through the years.
Just for everyone’s sake, I’ll introduce you guys to these markers that I had made a pictorial with above. From the top, we have the Stabilo Color Liner which is really cheap, you can buy a color of it for less than a dollar each. Don’t expect Stabilo Liner’s life that much because in my experience they don’t really last long, to me at least.
Next below the Stabilo Liner is the Tombow Brush, a bit higher in price to Stabilo, the Tombow Brush costs around 3$ per color. The life of the Tombow brush and it’s feel of use is considerate, if you are in a budget, this one is the brand that I suggest.

The next one is the Zig Kuretake marker that costs around 4$ per color, a dollar higher than Tombow but I can consider the durability of this marker way better than those two markers mentioned above.
Of course, the Chameleon Brand Marker which is the very topic of this post.
The fifth one is the Faber Castel Pitt marker which in any way I do not suggest. It costs around 4$ dollars per color in retail and 12$ per set of 6 colors including black. The feel of using this one is under whelming, making the colors flat with this pitt brush markers is such a task. I don’t feel that this product should be even in the 2$ per color range. The life of this pitt brush marker is decent but the feel of using it is not really good.
And the last one isn’t a marker, it is a disposable calligraphy pen that I just aligned with the other markers for extra reference.

Things that Chameleon offers

The price of this box of 5 markers costed me 23$. Inside the box set of five you will find:


-The markers of course




-Some manuals and introductions written in different languages.



-and two pieces of spare brush tips?!! What the!!?


The functions and system of the product

This marker that I just purchased has two tips: the normal pointed tip and the brush tip that I assumed to be like the Faber Castell pitt pen’s tip and the built in blender that comes along with every color.


At first I assumed that the feel of the brush tip of the Chameleon marker would be the same as the Faber Castel Pitt pens but- spoilers- I did not. The feel of using it is so easy to like that you will prefer the brush tip than the normal tip once you tried using it. Good thing that Chameleon added two extra tips because I will be abusing mine soon for sure. ;D
About the blender which is the very selling trait of this product, this is actually the first time I saw a marker that has it’s own blender. In my Zigg Kuretake markers the blender itself is another marker that has the word blender written on it. Once you use this blender over the color on the paper, the part where this blender lands on will saturate that area with alchohol that will make that part pale. Since I had this blender with me, I honestly never enjoyed using it. I just don’t get the point of it other than as an eraser for colors that missed in my work. The blender of Zigg Kuretake is a good eraser for alchohol based markers.





For you to use the Chameleon marker built-in blender, one must stick the brush tip of the marker on the built-in blender. To be honest here, I didn’t know what to expect from this function, I felt like I was approaching an unknown territory when I tried this function out.






I tried the marker on a quickly made doodle. Man, the experience is beyond satisfactory, it’s a perfect 10! An A+ maybe even an S+ above! It is indeed a jackpot! I will definitely buy more of these markers soon and will use them on my projects!
The blending system that this Chameleon product offers is something that will make you appreciate blending which I find unattractive with these markers. The approach of the system to the concept of blending is very effective since the product has provided a blender for each color. I will not be surprised if Chameleon takes over the top spot for the best professional markers because of this product. In the present time, Copic is the number one coloring marker that most artists use in the pro-scene and I think Chameleon can compete against Copic.



Another good thing that I see in Chameleon is the pain that this product solves, as you can see above, I have a lot of these markers because of the variety of shades that I need. If you think that these container of markers are all the colors that I have for only the Zigg Kuretake brand then you are wrong. This container is only one of three of my collection of markers. Having a lot of them is really necessary for you to be able to use these markers effectively in the field of random designing.
I guess with the blending system of Chameleon, the need for collecting this much would be lessened.

A little drawing for the ending of this post




Okay, just to close this post, here is another doodle that I did with the Chameleon markers that I purchased. The box set that I bought has the skin tone concept, so basically, the things it can color is limited to almost skin tones. The other colors such as the color of the hair and clothes are done by other markers. Hope you guys like it.

Sort:  

cornered!! Thank you, your Post.

Woah I have never seen a marker with the built in blender like that! This is really cool! I am going to have to try these out. Really quality post mate, keep it up!

Cheers - Carl "Totally Not A Bot" Gnash



Click the badge to learn more about
Human Certified Original Works

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56