Longing | Impressionism with colored pencils I |

in #art5 years ago

Longing | Impressionism with colored pencils I |

Really, for me it is difficult to describe what this work means to me, I have not worked for a long time using oil paintings and it is something I really miss, one afternoon I just felt nostalgia and started looking for something to paint that would bring me a little closer to that I began to paint in oil, I devoted a whole day to this work, although for me it seemed like a very short time, no doubt time flies when we do something that fills us, the original image can be found here in Pinterest


bar12.jpg



The Process

The sketch in this work I did quite quickly using 3H pencils, almost always I work with colored pencils I prefer to wait at the time of painting to work with patience all the details, especially in the background where you can see some areas of transparencies that give the impression of being bottles and glass containers, appropriate to the ambience of the work that would logically be a bar, these details worked as if you were working with oil paintings, trying to mix some colors, contrast them with the black background , leaving some areas of brightness, using an impressionistic style.

The skin was a little more complicated, in addition to taking care of the tonality with respect to the illuminations, I had to carefully work the lights and the shadows without neglecting the texture, even though the area of the skin is not so extensive it took me about 3 hours to finish ...

102_7072.JPG
102_7074.JPG


The dress was quite simple, I used blue and white colors for the area of brightness, and the rest was completely black as the bottom of the bottom, at this point the work was practically ready, it was just a matter of finishing to paint black all the lower area that was missing.

102_7076.JPG


The Finished Artwork

bar12.jpg

"Some painters transform the sun into a yellow spot, others transform a yellow spot into the sun"

Pablo Picasso


Listen to this song

Sort:  

This is so moody and expressive considering her back is to us. I would have said you used pastels if you had not told us. I really love the tension in the pose and your color choices. What an interesting quote from Picasso. It is very inspiring to me.

This looks like a cool old style bar. The background is very complicated with different colors, shades and lights..

I like her posture. She looks like she was flirting with the barman :) I appreciate that she drinks red wine. I would go for it too :) I can imagine that you spent 3 hours on the skin as you did a lot of toning. You worked out her back nicely. She looks like she spends a lot of time in gym :)

Well done! Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your curie vote!

Great artwork, I loved her posture, the colors, the textures! It has a load of feelings that is almost palpable. Well done and congrats on the Curie upvote!

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted in about 12 hours on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@ Zoe Anavid#9686). This personal addition to my article can be of great value.

You can check out a previous Author Showcase I wrote to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.

Zoe (@curie curator)

Stunning artwork! I have resteemed and upvoted it from my FineArtNow Project ! The Idea of this blog is to bring creative people and art enthusiasts together and to increase the reach of Steemit - Artists ! See you soon !

Wonders shall never end. Unbelievable!!! If you tell me you used 3H pencil to draw this, that means am dumbfounded and lost.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi connor-russo,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

She kinda look stress and the picture seems to be telling a story, she looks stress and sexy in that black gown. Your art is amazing... Good work!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great artwork there. I really see it as a real human right in front of me. Are you really sure they are pencils...... Lol
Great work you have and I really enjoyed reading every single word in your blog

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahaha Thanks!!!!

You are humbly welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99