You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Math, Software and the Beauty of Fractals [Original Artwork]

in #art8 years ago

I can attest that this software is fun to use. I used it years ago when I was trying to teach myself openGL / SDL (which is not very friendly, mind you).

I managed to have a Mandelbrot generator where if you click on a pixel, it would generate the associated Julia Set.

I wonder where that code is ... somewhere lost in the abyss of things. Although, it may even be on this laptop I'm using now ... maybe I'll find it.

Anyway, I have been preparing a post on the math of the Mandelbrot and Julia Sets for awhile (it's related to chaos theory and was a natural extension of my chaos theory post from long ago). I can go ahead and add this topic in there, too!

Sort:  

Thank you for your feedback, @complexring!
The software is fun to use but also somehow painful (long rendering times, messing around with formulas and parameters, etc). Often I don't get great final results, other times I do, rarely indeed :)

If you write something related to chaos theory and fractals, please share it here on comments, I am very interested to these topics and very curious to learn more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39