Satan Patrolling the Earth - A Painting

in #art7 years ago

header.jpg

One day the members of the heavenly court came to present themselves before the Lord, and the Accuser, Satan, came with them. “Where have you come from?” the Lord asked Satan. Satan answered the Lord, “I have been patrolling the earth, watching everything that’s going on.” ~ Job 1: 6-7 NLT

Be alert and of sober mind. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour. ~ 1 Peter 5:8 NIV

When an impure spirit comes out of a person, it goes through arid places seeking rest and does not find it. ~ Matthew 12:43 NIV

The Bible verses above are my inspiration for this painting. This painting is supposed to be my entry for ART EXPLOSION WEEK 4 challenge but I am not sure if I am able to make the dateline. I was busy with life and had to put this painting aside for few days and only worked on it yesterday. I am going to submit my entry anyway but if it get rejected that is perfectly fine.

The theme for this week's challenge is DANGER.

You have read where I gained my inspiration but how did they relate to the theme?

I am a Christian and Satan is my enemy. Anything that associated with his activities on earth is a threat to my soul, hence the danger. Referring to the above scriptures we knew that Satan is constantly patrolling the earth to look for people to tempt and lure them into the traps of destructions. We might not realize it but he is working overtime to do evil things on this earth. His sole purpose is to distance us from the love of God and to prevent us from having a relationship with Him.

Satan may seem powerful and may be he is because this world is his dominion (John 14: 30). His voice and power are loudest and strongest when we are going through some tough challenges in life. When we are struggling, his voice is easily recognize in our conscience. He would typically urge us to quit: quit trying, quit that job, quit that relationship, quit your fight with life - commit suicide, quit your relationship with God. He would give all kinds of valid reasons on why we should give up - life would be easier, your problems would be solved, you don't have to face that person anymore, you don't have to obey God anymore. He would offer easy way out and quick fixes.

And if you are not alert, you would be fooled and fall into his traps.

See, he is not your friend. He hates you.

And when you fall into his traps he would become your accuser.

He would whisper in your conscience and make you feel guilty. He typically would say - you are not spiritual enough, you are weak, you are worthless, you are a quiter, you are not worth loving, God doesn't care about you and you are NOT loved by God.

If you are not alert, you would believe his lies and walk around with your heart and soul full of guilt.

Satan is your enemy. Never make a pact with him. He is not your friend. He wants to destroy you.

Never ever believe his lies. Be of sober mind and alert. No matter how tough your challenges in life or if you feel God is too far from you, do not believe in Satan's lies.

You are going through a test. Your faith is being refined.

Pray diligently, seek comfort and strength from the Bible and TRUST GOD. Easier said than done, but trust in God anyway.

Some people might not agree with my above view but this is my personal conviction and something I deeply believe in.

And here are the progress photos of this painting...

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

What do you think of this painting? Please leave your comments below. Thank you!

My Previous Posts

Upvote and resteem if you think they are worthy. Thank you!

The Tiniest Portrait I Ever Drew

Watercolor Painting Of Two Boys With Spray Bottles

Our Family Life - A Sketchbook Diary

SAC Entry: Joseph and the Caravan to Egypt

shop logo.png

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship

Sort:  

Very nice, infernal visual threat of Earth, though the Bible says that Earth is flat not round, nor hanging in space but in a firmament, and I believe you just broke the second commandment of the Bible by making an idol of Satan. Which sounds kinda looshy to me. Why don’t ‘they’ want you to make an image of ‘them.’ What are they trying to hide?

Going to be uploading a picture of Satan soon. You know it’s his minnows that do all the talking, tempting, stealing, destroying and killing on his behalf.

I have a few beside me right now, watching, stroking my flesh as I Steemit. They are very curious beings, but some I can tell have seen it all before, and just chill while standing guard while others get up, close and personal. These are the beings that you can see in the corner of your eyes.

I bet you my entire Steemit account, that there are entities around you right now!

Like ceiling cat… they are watching you!
Just standing and watching… and talking to each other. Blah, de bla de f-_-king bla !!!

I'll get my coat.

Thank you for visiting and taking the time to leave a comment @ghostcode :)

His minnows? Was that an excellent typo of minions or intentional? 😀

Internationally intentional impersonal imps!

This Post is Manually Curated/Upvoted
When #whalepower tag applies , we check and curate your content...



#whalepower Project for Better Community - Free Manual Curation


curated by


Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and for sharing this with the #whalepower Community! Follow, Upvote , Reblog , Support , Visit Our Page whenever you can.
Send Your Donations / Gifts / Contributions to @bullionstackers for #whalepower Community Project!
Upvoting this comment will help #whalepower Community Project!!!


Whale Power - Guidelines - CHECK IT!

All content / images are copyright protected; please ask permission before usage!

The satan is really like my imagination :)

Yeah me too :)

Nice style. These days it seems like he is out there, and winning.

He is trying hard and do what it takes to win but he doesn't have the final say :)

Lovely colours. I bet you had fun creating this.

Yes especially the galaxy though I am not quite happy with the outcome. I was running out of purple so it didn't really show.

@deemarshall
Me too... Do u draw too

Paint landscapes mainly, but draw a little.

good...keep steeming hot and find time to check my blog posts

Thank you coloring ship for this very dangerous image!

Glad I could make it on time!

Quite a correct narrative...nice Post... Satan should be avoided in all forms...

welcome and find time to check my new blog posts

I love it! the colours are striking and the devil you created paints the picture perfectly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51