Coinfrica: My profile picture and the meaning of it

in #art7 years ago

My profile picture as a thumbnail is small; so I decided to place a big picture and make it a post.



In my introduce yourself post; I mentioned that @coinfrica means that I am an African and I like cryptocurrency. My profile picture shows just that.

The profile pic explaination: There is the African continent with a coin around it. Inside the coin; there are different cryptocurrencies; in which is the very most famous Bitcoin, then there is as well Z-Cash; Monero; Litecoin; Ethereum; Bytecoin & Dash. The Steemit logo is at the Southern Part of the country because that is where I connect from when I Steemit (South Africa). The reason why I drew a man holding the continent is that I am paying respect to rock art found in my country. It also shows the love I have for drawing.

I would like to thank all the people who welcomed me here to steemit and for the votes. I hope that long lasting good relationships shall be built here.

#coinfrica

Sort:  

thanks for the welcome @jraysteem. Steemit is indeed a wonderful platform which is not getting the reputation it deserves. People would rather use other social media sites as if they will get a reward. I have just followed you now.

thank you :) you are right... I have just followed you also :)

Welcome to Steemit! Thanks for explaining you picture... It's really well done (and very relevant to you!). I hope you enjoy your time on Steemit and meet lots of great people and success!

Thank you @devi1714 for the warm welcome and finding the picture interesting. I intend to enjoy my time here fully. I have just followed you!

Thanks for the follow! And it's my pleasure, thanks for sharing it! I will follow you back :)

I love it bro! Welcome to the Steemit community! What country do you reside in? My body is in the America but my heart is on the continent of Africa✊🏾....I just hit the follow button....I look forward to reading your posts

I have just followed you too @king.steele; thanks for welcoming me. I am from South Africa (same as Trevor Noah of ''The Daily Show'') I will be watching your posts as well

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Upvoted and Followed! :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50