Sketch Portrait Series #9- Eddie Redmayne

in #art7 years ago


Welcome to my sketching series, Exclusively on Steemit.

I took a few days off but I'm back with more sketches. Today, I drew Eddie Redmayne. I've recently saw The Theory of Everything movie which gave me the idea for this sketch. It took me about 30 minutes for this project and decided not to spend too much time on the hair this time. Most likely i'm going to find a way to make the hair much simpler and cleaner. I hope you enjoy this drawing of mines. Thanks for stopping by and look out for my next one very soon. Cya!

Started with the eyes and the outline of the nose and lips

Some shading

Outline the rest of the face and more shading.

Completed

Reference photo: Source

Sort:  

I really liked that drawing, it was beautiful, I was in drawing classes but I could never finish it, but my hands when they touch a pencil take their own life. @clunky

Thanks for the comment :)

Nice creating my friend @clunky

Thank you!

Wow... amazing work. Upvoted and followed.

I appreciate that :)

Hey man, you do not need to transfer 2SBD to randowhale as it was now offering promotion, you just need to send 1SBD only!
Refer here : https://steemit.com/steemit/@randowhale/randowhale-is-now-only-1-steem-sbd-per-vote-spread-the-news
Upvote me or send me some little tips if you like my remind!

Congratulations @clunky! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33