Burning the midnight acrylic - Ink Edition!

in #art7 years ago

Hello friends,

You're joining me on another mission to summon life out of the eternal realms of space and time.
On this dark and damp night, I felt like a ballpoint pen would suit my ideas better,
I miss the days of riding the train, drawing on my way into the city, the world as inspiration

Let's get started!


Starting on the left side, just a simple shape floating mid-air to begin

I enjoy playing with gravity and seeing if I can make objects seem like they are hanging, or at least affect by gravity or motion.

There's some type of flying machine there, holding a basket, how pleasant! I'm quite enjoying the orbs up top as well

stage22.jpg

Then we hop over to the other side, to see if we can find a citizen of this world that we have caught a glimpse of.

Okay... Well, it's a weird shape, but it kind of looks like a person.. let's roll in that direction?

Haha! Or not! But I guess people from this world have rocks for bodies and polygons for faces. Cool!


Here are the creatures I summoned tonight -


I had a lot of enjoyment drawing the flying machine with the basket, maybe I'll move into drawing machinery and cool flying contraptions - lovely!

I added some color to the rock man as well ;)

Thanks for sharing the journey, so much love to YOU!

  • cp
Sort:  

We invite you to participate in our contest!
Amazing prizes - 15btc and 2*7,5btc!
https://steemit.com/blockchain/@trueflip/the-challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01