Sacred Geometry Drawings

in #art7 years ago

Hey Family,

I wanted to post a couple of drawings I did a few years ago.. Hope you like them. The photos aren't the greatest quality due to lighting and the fact that I'm a hopeless phone photographer but I am sure you can appreciate the pieces all the same.

fdb69a39bdad40389defa238130e2e87.jpeg

This image is not that great because this picture is framed so there is a bit of light bouncing off it... Anyway, this was a drawing I did for my fiancé when we first got together 5 years ago. Her name is Freea so I wanted to create a picture with a crapload of 'F' things.. see how many you can find! I think all up this picture took me about 4 months to complete starting with the geometry architecture.
The 4 corners of the flower represent different aesthetics of the world/aether/universe. The top left is magic. Top right is DMT. Bottom left is the all loving mother moon, and bottom right is the pursuit of knowledge and understanding.

fdd7bd442ec844659faa39da28ac0fd4.jpeg

This another piece I drew around the same time. I don't have too much to say about other than it was the first eye that I drew. Took me a good week on the eye alone. The rest of the picture came together pretty quick, I think I finished this piece in under a month.

Thanks for checking out the pictures!

Much Love!

Sort:  

Excellent work! I really dig the geometry choices and layouts!

Thanks so much! Glad to know the work resonates with you :D

Wow man, these are amazing!

Do you do any digital work? You’d crush it with Affinity Designer... would be happy to get you up to speed with it ;)

Thanks brother! Actually just yesterday I was looking into digital drawing software so I can start designing original pieces for my music. I didn't come across Affinity Designer, I got stuck on Corel Painter. Would love a workshop session for Affinity Designer, I'm chasing it up now. Do you have a Wacom(?) board? Do you recommend them?

Word! Yeah let’s hop on a discord video chat today.. cruising to the beach now but back in an hour or two...

Corel painter is perfect for freehand traditional style painting. It has a mirror and kaleidoscope mode for instant mandala wizardry.

Affinity designer is for creating super clean designs, exact geometry, layouts, etc.

Using them together would probably be ideal.

I don’t use a Wacom (yet), but I’d get one if you enjoy working with pencil/paints. I’ve wanted one for awhile but isn’t high priority.

Excellent! Give me a shout on the discord when ya ready.

Aye aye 👌

Cool stuff :::)

thanks bro! I appreciate your appreciation :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59