You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digital painting "how to" of beach (Give away)

in #art6 years ago

Nice work @zeitlini you have a really nice painting style. I love being able to see people's process, I find it very valuable and a great learning experience as I have just started getting into digital painting myself. Have you had any experience with Corel painter at all? I can't stand subscriptions so I've steered clear of all Adobe software for last 5 years or so. Thanks for the share, I look forward to more posts like these 🙏

Sort:  

Thank you circada! No I have not. But the techniques should be the same. Remember that painting is all about composition and contrasts, Color is last. You should try painting first in black and white. Try to copy a nice B&W photo and work on that first. Then move on to color. Keep following and you will learn more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32