Miniature Art Show: Exhibition & Selected Artworks

in #art6 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

Last month I wrote about my process creating ten 3"x3" paintings for an upcoming, Post-It inspired Miniature Art Show. These are some photos from the exhibition! There were over 1000 mini pieces of artwork for a good cause! This year we are raising money for Queen City Rock Camp which helps teach girls an instrument and be part of a band to help build confidence through music.

My contributing pieces...

full set_miniature art_color studies_rosette studios_christie snelson.jpg

The walls of mini art. That's a lot of artwork to hang!

mini art show.jpg

miniature art show_rosette studios.jpg

...and some more...

4.jpg

3.jpg

6.jpg

2.jpg

My treasures I bought at the preview party! All the participating artists got free entry into the day-before preview party along with anyone willing to pay a small cover. It is kind of like a local artist swap in that regard! So awesome.

These first two are by one of my favorites, Old Mr. Bones. He had his solo exhibit right after mine at the same gallery a couple of years ago. His line weight and craftsmanship are on point.

IMG_5495.JPG

IMG_5486.JPG

I hung this one on my fridge by my friend a studio mate, Cameron Thomas!

IMG_5494.JPG

And finally another by local artist Shauna LeAnn Smith, super creative and sweetheart, and the cause of the exhibit is one that is close to her.

IMG_5485.JPG

My favorite part of owning artwork by people that inspire me is that I think of them and our awesome community each time I look at them. Hope you guys enjoyed the show, wish you could've been there! :)

Thanks for looking!

christie snelson sized copy.jpg

www.christiesnelson.com

mini art show2.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations on the show. I like the mini art all grouped in one place.

The attention to detail in each piece was truly commendable. The artists' ability to convey intricate stories within such small dimensions was awe-inspiring. As someone who appreciates art, I frequent various galleries and museums. I've found that the key to a successful art show lies not just in the quality of the artwork but also in the presentation. Proper art hanging like for example with these https://arthangingsystems.com.au/product/heavy-mirror-hanger-kit/ mirror hangers can significantly enhance the viewer's experience. I highly recommend seeking professional help for your gallery or art show. Their expertise ensures that each piece is displayed to its full potential, creating a visually engaging and cohesive environment. It's a subtle yet impactful investment that pays off in the overall impression of the exhibition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72