Art 163: My Second Artwork of Wonwoo in Watercolors!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemit World!

I have a new watercolor painting that I hope you would like. He is one of the members of the Korean Pop Idol called Seventeen. If you check my very first artwork here in Steemit, you would find that I have also drawn the same person and member. His name is Wonwoo.

I repainted him because he is the bias of my very close friend and colleague and of course he looks very cute and handsome in the photo.

9359E6DB-4223-4800-9F61-12BEA3A88AA5.jpeg

The Process in GIF


F8007D8F-D37F-4D8A-814B-0DE339110CB5.gif

First, I sketched the outline of Wonwoo using a regular graphite pencil. I intentionally did not apply so much pressure on the pencil so that I would not create heavy and dark lines to avoid these mark to be visible over the water color paint. Second, I started working on the face of Wonwoo by selecting the best color for the skin tones and then applying them gently on the watercolor paper. I continued this process until I finished the face, hair and his stylish clothes. Thirdly, I added a background that I only imagined. Finally, I got my hair blower to dry the waters quickly and placed my whole paper under heavy books, sketchbooks and rims of bondpapers for more than 30 minutes to straighten up the watercolor paper which was slightly distorted by the watercolor.


I wish that you loved my latest artwork which is amazingly my 163rd here. See you again on my next post. Have a great day ahead everyone!


B E H A P P Y

Christian G. Yocte

C294077B-2271-4CA5-90DD-92C34AF237B9.gif

Sort:  

Awesome art!, your technique with the aquarelas is great.

Thanks you so much for appreciating ❤️❤️


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

A million thanks to you ❤️❤️❤️

Beautiful portrait artwork, Chris! Nicely done! :-)

Yay! Maraming salamat po!

Outstanding portrait drawing once again my friend! I love this young mans face, and the dreamy pose he is in. The colors are exceptional, and his hair the way you painted it with the blue highlights is just fantastic, again ... one of my favorite paintings that you have done so far. Your getting so good with painting with your watercolors, I really enjoy looking at your work dear brother. By the way, what an adorable gif you made of yourself, so creative how you did it, such a wonderful selfie, I love cats I have three of them, HAHA❣️

Yay! You’ve got many favorites already my friend from my artworks. If your favorites would cost a value of money, I would have been rich. Thank you for having a rich and appreciative heart. You give me a push to do more and continue practicing.

The gif of myself is done using messenger of facebook. They got lots of filters. Then I saved it on my phone as a video and convert it as a gif using imgplay app. ❤️❤️

HAHA! I know I do have many favorites of your artwork, you just seem to be getting better and better at it as you practice my dear friend! Your so much fun to know, I am so glad to know you, and to watch you grow as an artist. I am still learning and growing myself on how to draw digitally, practice makes perfect. I would like to become a better realism artist in the future, where your paintings looks like an actual photograph, I’ve always wanted that. Knowing great artists here on Steemit, talking to them, learning different things about art, the inspiration I get, the friendships I’m building, the education I’m receiving here is priceless to me, and it’s all free! I don’t get upset when Steemit value goes down, I know that God has lead me hear to spread my love, know people like you that are so precious, to speak of Him when I can, and to learn such valuable lessons. Everything works for the good here❣️Bless you brother

And we are so blessed to have someone like you.❤️❤️ I can see your so good also with your works. I love your comics and jokes ❤️❤️❤️

Amazing uy

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76