ART-Drawing of Iron Man using Color Pencils

in #art6 years ago

Hey everyone!!!

941BE05E-CBDD-45F5-BE56-4B0D8ED246D5.jpeg

It's been quite a while since my last drawing post.

25 days to be exact. This year is really rough for me. I easily get sick maybe because luck is not on my side this year. lol

The reason for this is because I caught an illness called Chicken Pox.
But despite being sick, I still find some time to make some few sketches and arts that would keep me busy and not just lying on the bed.

So the subject of my first drawing as you may have seen from the attached photo above is Iron Man.

But why Iron Man?

I really like Iron Man since I'm really into science(mostly physics though) and inventions. I usually picture out in my mind what if I would be in Iron Man's feet. I remember when I was 9 years old, I made my own repulsor beam using a trashed flashlight and some cardboards. It was really cool back then. I usually brag it to my friends how amazing it was.

Aside from that, I chose to drew Iron Man because his character design is really good. I love the concept being a some kind of a knight but with modern technology aspects to it.

The Materials Used

  • Pencil and Eraser
  • Black Ballpoint Pen
  • Blank White Paper
  • Faber Castel WaterColor Pencil

The Process

First, I made a light sketch of iron man.
4EE38E4F-EC95-4E36-86D0-0590DE24E53C.jpeg

Next is the inking process. After I ink the drawing, I erase the pencil sketch.
IMG_3178.JPG

After inking, I color the drawing starting from the head.
IMG_3179.JPG
Then
844723FE-1777-4EB1-9020-C80DAB9048A8.jpeg

Using photo-enhancing application, I adjust the contrast and exposure of the photo I took to make the drawing more vibrant and amazing.
IMG_3300.PNG

I used Photoshop Express in mobile to edit my drawing.

And it's done

941BE05E-CBDD-45F5-BE56-4B0D8ED246D5.jpeg

HOPE YOU LIKE IT AND THANK YOU FOR SPENDING YOUR TIME FOR MY BLOG.

@chrisjayl

Sort:  

Congratulations @chrisjayl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MugiwaraLuffy(chrisjayl) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

very nice :D i love iron man ! he's very funny and very smart~ and you captured his armour very well <3

Yeah he sure is very funny. That personality made him more likeable.
And Thanks you for appreciating my work.

I look up your blog, your really a very good artist. I wish I could draw well like you. ^_^

aawwww nah, i am just a sketch artist and you are very talented yourself ! keep up the good work :D

I'm not really into in superhero and comic related things, but I have to confess your drawing really caught my attention. It's good to see so many talented artists here! <3

Woah! Thank You. Yeah sure, there are lots of great artists here in steemit.

Omg this is crazy cool! Your talent has no limits. Keep it up :)

Thank you Mashi-chan.
Haha. I just love to draw. It made me feel at ease everytime.
^_^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

You are incredibly talented! Thank you for sharing your artwork! We are featuring your post in @bayanihan's 35th Philippines' Curation Updates. Upvoted at 100%!

Thank you that's a really great news and a good thing for my comeback post after such long time.

Marvel fan here and that is beautiful. You would make Tony Stark proud.

Marvel fan here and
That is beautiful. You would
Make Tony Stark proud.

                 - watersnake101


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank You!! It really feels good to have your work appreciated by everyone.

This is super crazy! It's so sad to hear that you caught Chicken Pox. Hope you'll get better soon.
Btw, I also love Ironman (though I'm a girl). When me and my sis used to play the logo marvel games, I always chose Ironman as my character. He's super cool and I'm happy to say that you've made him look so much cooler. Keep it up :D

Thank You!!
Well I actually just recovered from it but I still appreciate the concern. Thank You.

Who wouldn't love Iron Man? He is so funny yet still pretty amazing at the same time. xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97