Mud Brush Comic book (Part 1)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

A few pages from my indie comic “Mud Brush” enjoy 😉
9D04CB34-EABD-457F-ADB2-F1F6F3BEFF0C.jpeg
3F4BA647-B0E4-4434-A485-142E05C8EC04.jpeg
2345E292-E208-41B0-B6D7-A5188448991B.jpeg
That’s it for part 1. I know it only took like 2 minutes to read but, it took weeks to produce since I have to draw, ink and color everything myself . It’s a lot of work.
if you like the post please upvote, resteem and follow me for more content like this.
I really appreciate the support

Read you can read part 2 here
https://steemit.com/steemit/@chriscomics/mud-brush-comic-book-part-2

Sort:  

Wow I'm impressed. This looks very professional. Your backgrounds are so detailed. Hope you get the success you deserve on Steemit!

thank you, I hope so too lol. i wish you lots of success on steemit as well my friend.

I thought the mud brush was about the technique not the name :-P

Lol, I guess this the exception. The name “Mud Brush” has more symbolic meaning for the Comic. It represents the aesthetic of the book more than anything else🙂

Awesome work! the colors are so earthy and your style is very unique! no i want to know why Vent seems upset. following

Thank you. I’m just glad that your actual interested in the story lol. I’m going to upload more pages soon. 😁

Really neat pages, mate. I can completely relate on how much time and effort needed to produce comic pages. Completely. You have really complex backgrounds with a lot of details and each panels are inked and coloured with care and skills. Really awesome.

I've followed you to wait for future pages. Keep it up.

Thank you. Glad you like my work. I’ll keep uploading pages and continue to watch journey as an artist as well. I appreciate the support 🙏

Your art looks great, but I'm a little perplexed by your word balloons- the text is a little too small, and their transparent coloring is a bit distracting. Looking forwards to seeing more, though!

Thanks for the comment. This was my first time lettering a comic so I probably made a few mistakes, but I’m really glad you like the book so far. I’ll upload more pages soon.

Nice work bro! you're very talented with drawing! if you could make some Steemit exclusive artwork, im pretty sure Curie curators will take notice of your work and reward it! :)

By the way, you have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are always on the look-out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group where we are a community that fosters camaraderie and help authors improve their blogging skills where we have mentors that conduct post feedback sessions and other things.

If you have time, do check us out!

https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as the one here)




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61