"Rio Hondo Aspens" and The Crypto MarketssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

A huge canvas that I painted on location along the Rio Hondo in the Sangre de Cristo mountains north of Taos, New Mexico, in 1986. It was painted with loads of impasto paint in the dead of winter on a sunny day.


”Rio Hondo Aspens” 28"x32” (#711) oil on linen canvas
by Lee Gordon Seebach
(I don't remember where the heck this painting is! But I think it sold. LOL)


The Crypto Markets - "they go up diddy up up .... they go down diddy down down"



I'm definitely not an expert on cryptocurrencies, but I have done my due diligence with two projects: Steemit and DASH. I've studied them enough to be convinced that these two are golden. If I'm correct, then no matter what price they are selling for on the open markets from day to day or week to week, it doesn't matter much. I'm rock solid in my belief in them so what's to worry about? In the long run, if they are good, they will prove themselves. If not, then I bet on the wrong horses. Either way, I made my best effort to do my research before deciding. In my opinion, the markets going up and down are due to traders who move from coin to coin or to fiat trying to make quick profits, or those investors who have not done their research but who are hearing FUD (fear, uncertainty, and doubt) news so they're panicking and selling. Maybe there are other forces at work, too, but that's how I see the situation.

Those of us who are left hodling, well, we're the ones who believe in those projects and will be the winners if those projects pan out. I think this is good for us hodlers because the markets have shaken out the traders and uninformed, giving us believers a chance to buy up tokens at a bargain price. In fact, I bought more Steem Power and DASH on the way down, and may still buy more, depending on what fiat I have available.

I simply cannot understand investors who don't do their research before investing. It makes no sense to me. But since I have a solid belief in Steemit and DASH, I'm in them for the long term while I kick back and watch all the drama unfold.

(Not investment advice.)

Have a superlatively stunning day today and every day!

From New Mexico, this is @chessmonster aka Lee

Liberty 😀 Peace ☮️ Love ❤️

UPVOTE and FOLLOW @chessmonster for more artworks and Pro-Art-Tips

by Lee Gordon Seebach.

My website: Seebach Fine Art


Sort:  

I've invested in litecoin, bitcoin and Steemit, I really like the paintings gritty texture, it feels cold. I'm here on Steemit, sink or swim!

Thanks, @reddust Check out DASH.org ... seriously. (not investment advice LOL) Watch DASH: Detailed YouTube videos with Amanda B. Johnson. I think you'll see what I mean. If not, Steem on!!! 😎

Beautiful painting. I am hodling too! 😊

Thanks @fleur ! HODL on! 😀

Maybe not advice but good to hear in this dire economy. Let the financial fat cats play their games. Students of the economy are the winners. Thanks for posting your beauty on a summer day.

You're welcome @roadscribe and thanks for commenting! BTW, I was chatting with my sister on the phone yesterday. She doesn't have an account on Steemit but likes to read my posts. She mentioned - out of the blue - that she really liked your post about your RV lifestyle. She called you "a hero." She was completely surprised when I told her that I could throw a stone and probably hit your trailer - that you were that close. She said, "I wouldn't do that if I were you!" Jokingly, of course.

Same here, im totallly relaxed with the current price decline. i invested in the blockchain technology not in daytrading.

The truth is, most people buy high, sell low, and feel smarter than the average person. Reason and research have no place in your decisions when you're focusing on your emotions and your ego.
I completely agree this is a good time to buy; maybe we're not at the bottom yet, but in 1-2 years, the crypto market cap will be much more than 70 Billion USD. As a comparison, Home Depot Inc.'s individual stock has a 180 Billion USD capitalization.

Bitcoin,
Ethereum,
Dash,
Steem,
...
I don't know about you,
but Cryptocurrency Really Affected in my life,
It changed my Ways,
It will change world,
Just Watch.

HODL XD I agree. Nice painting, is this one of the rivers where it can be found some gold too :) It seems like nice unhabitet pure nature?

well I don't know the details about cryptocurrencies or how steemit works. Yet still glad to hear that I can see your works here for a long time

@doramee thank you very much

once again great post BTW dash going to go up looks promising.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66