Sort:  

Thanks @chelseajo - this post kinda landed with a thud compared to my other recent posting, so glad to hear you saw it and liked it. I personally thought this was AMAZING as well :) Much love - Carl

Its spectcular! You should have a business where you make Christmas cards like this for people! I would hire you 110%! I have a 6 month old 3 dogs, 2 goats, some chickens, and ducks id love to smash into one picture but the odds of everyone looking at the same time.... impossible!! hahaha but not with your magic skills!! Up for a challenge!? haha ill re steem ;)

I don't think you can resteem when a post is out of the payout period unfortunately but I appreciate the sentiment :) Yeah with the magic of photoshop I could get everyone mashed up together. I am not sure with the amount of time I spend doing these that it would be a practical thing to do for other people - I would have to charge a LOT to justify my time. My typical hourly rate for freelance work (I do freelance web design, graphic design and historical research) is $25 USD hourly. I spent ~7-8 hours on this so that would be ~$200 USD for a commissioned Christmas Card or other photoshop project like that. Not sure that is a doable figure for most people, but would be happy to discuss a commission if my rates don't scare ya off :) Much love - Carl

Hey idk, if you could get my zoo of a family all in one photo it would be worth it to me!! hahaha as it would other people I'm sure, especially those that have family from all around. My brother is in Arizona with his wife my dad and step mom in ohio and me in florida, wed pay for something like this to have us all together! :) just saying! you may have a market and youre REALLY REALLLY REALLLLLLLY GOOD!!

you know that is a good idea as far as making a group card for people who are related but far flung physically. That could be really fun. Everyone decides on what they want the card to be (sky diving, bumper car racing, etc.) and then poses appropriately by themselves with as close to a greenscreen type background as possible (in front of a blank wall, curtain, etc.) The biggest challenge is lighting. So we would have to agree on general picture layout and lighting - like everyone has to have lighting coming from the front, or the front-left from high up, or whatever the case is to make it work when all stitched together over the background image.

You are making me think now. This could work... maybe not for this holiday, but next... tell you what, give me a call on your diamond-encrusted Steem phone come next holiday season and I will see if I can pilot my Steem-yacht over your way for a holiday card :)

Much love - Carl

YESSS!! Exactly! NOW were on the same page! It would be genius! You could really have a business in this for real!!! and you could do it for all different occasions (i.e. people who have graduations that out of stators cant attend, births of babies that out of stators cant attend , weddings that out of stators cant attend, etc. etc. you get the idea!!! :) )

YESSS!! Exactly! NOW were on the same page! It would be genius! You could really have a business in this for real!!! and you could do it for all different occasions (i.e. people who have graduations that out of stators cant attend, births of babies that out of stators cant attend , weddings that out of stators cant attend, etc. etc. you get the idea!!! :) )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36