"Sprites" From Misfits Vol 7

in #art6 years ago

20180705_182413.jpg
This is my latest coloring that I really enjoyed. Spent about 90 minutes on it. I used cheap eyeshadow for background, copic markers for various areas, colored pencils, blended with blended pencil & vaseline, and gel pens.

This is from artisy Terra Bildespacher "Misfits Vol 7" coloring book. I love Terra's art. It has a dark whimsy to it that is super unique in my opinion.

Hope you enjoy. Thanks for visiting.
20180404_010520.png

Sort:  

This is super cute, you chose an unusual Color palette which turned out great. I like the uneven treatment of the orange for the background. It gives the scene its atmosphere.

Thanks! I was a bit iffy on the orange for the background but do love how it turned out. Her red hair was also initially not my favorite but again, it worked. Thanks For your insightful comment my friend!

It’s almost like with art you can’t get too comfortable.

And that's what i love about it. I can just get all my weirdness out lol

OMG what would happed if you kept it all in for like, a year?!

Could be potentially hazardous for my health 😮

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I come from the land of misfit toys

Lol. Welcome back, haven't seen you around in a bit

I've been running an all work no play campaign which is usually how my summers go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61292.26
ETH 3430.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51