IS THIS FOR REAL.. ¿!!

in #art7 years ago

OMG..! I was amazed and surprised at what the sketch lines was turning into.. !

I am not an artist, but I'd like to be one.
Cool arts really gives me the urge to create one, but I couldn't.

But today at work, during my leisure I logged on to steemit and just stumbled on one of @opheliafu works, I looked through all her work and they were cool, they gave me desire to really try something.

I had no pencil with me, no color, no clean sheet. But I felt like trying my hands on something, anything.
So I took a rough paper and with my blue pen I started sketching, at first I didn't even know where I was going with the sketch, but when the lines and curves began to make sense, then I was OK this is what I'm doing.
Here is it.
IMG_20170726_180345.jpg
IMG_20170726_180437.jpg
I had no idea it will get to this, I know it's not great. But this is really the first time I'm trying to draw. And I really really want to improve.
So guys I will appreciate if you point me a direction to really improve this skill.
Thanks.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chaste! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @chaste! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52