Under my Wing | Original Painting

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello guys :)

I'm back today with a picture that i painted in memory of a little bird.

I found it while i was walking outside with my father's dog, and it was clearly hurt as it struggled to take wing. My dog was on the long leash that day, and as soon as he saw it, he sprinted off towards him.
I tried to get to it first, but my dog was faster, and grabbed the little guy...and in a matter of seconds, he took it's life and ate him whole.

Of course, my dog is made for this kind of stuff, so i couldn't be angry at him. But it was a gruesome thing to see, and reminded me why i didn't have it in me anymore for years to eat meat. I felt really sick as i heard the bones cracking in my dogs fangs.

I wished i could've saved the bird, but nature wasn't feeling it that day :( At least my dog was very happy about it, as he hyperactively ran around after, looking at me with a big grin on his face, celebrating the time of his life..oh boi.

Hope you guys enjoy the picture! Until next time :')

full view: http://imgur.com/a/4UOZ5
deloooveman.jpg

Sort:  

Hi All :)) I hope your steemit life is good :)

@celestinel

@ celestinel Wow! I love this painting. I love painting in memory of things. I'm definitely following you now. Check out one of my "in memory of" painting posts: https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@stanhopeofficial/color-challenge-friday-blue-original-painting-grandpa-and-me

That's just incredible. What a painting! You're really talented @celestinel.

Thank you :)

Amazing artwork. Especially the rain effect, it was a very nice touch and it was exquisitely made.

Many thanks!

No hablare de tu perro, pero creo que la ocasión te inspiro jajajajaja es impresionante la pintura te felicito es un HERMOSO trabajo...!

Wow... I am so taken away by your phenomenal skills in coloring, shading, highlights, and composition. Everything about this picture just screams "super professional!" The emotions that you portray here is so wonderful and sad at the same time. Bittersweet maybe?

Sorry to hear about the experience with the bird and dog! Hope you aren't too affected by it!

Ahhh thank you!! Yes, i did have a feeling of bittersweetness while painting this :) And it's fine, i had to accept that nature is sometimes just really wild and crazy >.< But it's how it is!

Great drawing of a great artist!!!

Thank you! :)

I don't know why, but something about it reminds me of The Secret of Nimh, one of my favorite movies growing up. Uplifting and unnerving at the same time, beautiful with creepy undertones like there's more to the story we don't see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94