My hobby dragon I made years ago. Circa 2010.

in #art7 years ago

Woke up one morning and saw a shape off in my room. Just some spray foam I'd sprayed into a general blob and let dry previously for some project. Well, this particular morning it looked like the shape of a dragon head. Spent the rest of day carving foam and using some plaster strips. Painted with mixed paint types, but found a nice shimmering changing green iridescent paint. Sorry. Not recalling name of it at the moment. Put some eyes in, can order cool ones off taxidermy sites, or just go to craft store. Man I got ideas off in that direction about taxidermy supplies. Anyways, hobby dragon, put a wooden rod in. Secured. Painted more. Ta da!!! 20171222_001347.jpgWhy have a hobby horse if you can have a hobby dragon?! I also have a higher tech one in mind that includes fire breathing capabilities. The fire one, not for kids.20171222_001413.jpg20171222_001434.jpg

If you look closely on the middle image you can see my toes next to a jellyfish in a mirror. Bonus! Or not lol. :D

Sort:  

Very spécial... why not !

Oh geez I would have LOVED that when I was a kid. Who am I kidding. I would LOVE that right now :) That is so cool! The taxidermy eyes really are a nice touch. Kinda creepy actually. For this not starting out life intended to be a dragon, that chunk of foam sure did make a perfect dragon head. Um... yeah you should totally make a flame breathing one. I sure hope you can rig a proper flame thrower up. Would be so funny to see someone hopping around on this and then all of a sudden jet out like a 15' blast of fire or something :)

Much love - Carl "Totally Not A Bot" Gnash




@carlgnash from the @humanbot Human Certified Original Works Initiative has manually determined this post to be the original and truly creative work of the post author.

Thanks for being an original and creative content creator! You rock! Click the badge to learn more.

I keep thinking Field of Dream thoughts, but it's about getting a garage not building a stadium. Once I get the garage, they will come (My ideas to fruition!) Definitely need some decent space for flames and fumes and whatnot.

Looks like frozen chocolate and milk😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52