You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Painting & Drawing - The Dragon King

in #art7 years ago

I love it, I don't know which one I love the most, as even the line work can be consider a final work on itself, because of the texture of the paper... Looks like and old book about dragons that the main character of a possible story has found in an old grave... Congratulations for the great job!

PS: Is the painting digital or you did it by hand?

Sort:  

Thank you so much Catherine! It is painted digitally by hand! ^^

Oh you mean with a graphic tablet? Is it difficult? I still don't dare to make the leap haha, I find photoshop difficult to understand. Gimp looks easier besides is free hehe
Which program do you use? when I begin with digital drawing can I tag you so you can tell me what you think and give me advice to be able to improve? :D

Hey Catherine, yes I use a Wacom tablet and photoshop.
Photoshop seems a bit daunting perhaps, but I personally just use the brush tool. I know next to nothing about the program, so for me it is just a way to digitally paint with ( oils/acrylics).

I'm always willing to help if i can be useful. Do know there are tons of tutorials and books and articles out there that can help you do something cool!
Just practice alot and you'll be fine! :D

Thank you for your advice! Some tutorials that I saw about that topic tended to be boring or unclear. Maybe I just have to keep searching.

I will absolutely practice! :D thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65