Digital Illustration - Submerged // 디지털 일러스트레이션

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Submerged

Did it ever occur to you that you felt like you were just below the water but couldn't get out?

Water is one of the theme that constantly appears in my paintings. I don't consciously choose what imagery I paint. It rather occurs to me naturally. When I look at my artwork when after is finished, I speak to myself 'Oh, I just created another water painting.'

물은 제 그림에서 자주 나타나는 주제 중 하나 입니다. 이유는 잘 모르겠지만 ^^; 뭔가 심리적인 것과 관계가 있는걸까요?

The Process

Untitled_Artwork-7.jpg

First, I sketch roughly using pencil tool.

우선 스케치를 슥슥 그려줍니다.

Untitled_Artwork-8.jpg

Quickly block in colors.

이번에는 컬러 러프는 하지 않았습니다. 그냥 원하는 색을 칠해봅시다.

IMG_0015.jpg

Set the sketch aside, create new file. Make more detailed work and add lights and shadows.

빛과 명암을 넣습니다.

IMG_0015_1-1.jpg

It's getting there!

IMG_0015_1.png

The finished product.

완성입니다.

When I paint digitally, I usually use Procreate app on iPad Pro 13" and Apple Pencil. But I also do traditional media such as gouache, acrylic, oil, watercolor etc.

Next time, I will show you guys my oil paintings :)

To Get Daily Update of My Artworks...

Please follow me @carrotcake

Also, check out my web comics Hannah's World.
New episode will be updated every Monday and Thursday!

It is also available in Korean. Click the link below ^_^
한나의 세계 한국어로 보기

thumbnailENG.jpg

CCP.jpg

Sort:  

@Carrotcake - This was amazing. That you for showing the transition from beginning to finished product. It was very cool. Look forward to future posts! Have a great day. - :) @Tiffy

I am glad that you liked my painting :) I will definitely post more of my artworks. I followed you ^_^

헐... 이건 정말이지.. 금손입니다. 멋지네요.

감사합니다ㅎㅎ 🍰🍰🍰

크으 멋집니다 ㅋ 저는 작업 과정이 워낙 뒤죽박죽이라 이렇게 남기기가 싶지가 않네요 따봉입니다

1따봉 잘받았습니다🖒

좋은 그림에는 투표!

투표 잘받았습니다🐥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77