Drawing - Lana Del Rey "High by the beach"

in #art6 years ago (edited)

As they are steemians, if you do not know her, she is a woman that I LOVE and I really love, it is a pencil drawing of Lana del rey on the cover of her song "High by the beach".

U5dqvaUciBGvqzSPVNALCbNkDg3tBRz_1680x8400.jpg

Lana del Rey I like her because her style is different from the others, her songs have incredible and beautiful lyrics, many would consider them "boring" but for me it is not, for me everything she does is original.

DQmd2yVv2DqwGxyCaqd512YQjiptvTuGGaKEhFcZEDS9aDf_1680x8400.png

Materials:

  • HB drawing pencil
  • Drawing pencil 3B
  • Bond Paper Sheet 42 x 29.7 cms
  • Diffuser
  • Draft
    DQmd2yVv2DqwGxyCaqd512YQjiptvTuGGaKEhFcZEDS9aDf_1680x8400.png

I started drawing his eyes and his nose, so I ended up doing what would be the complete silhouette of the illustration, then I started to add the details that would be the eyelashes and their eyelids (sorry if the image does not look very good)

U5dt2Uo2bSChnEhYZJRbbxuhdgk7WiD_1680x8400.jpg

Then I began to shadow her face all uniformly and then with a eraser I started to add what would be the illuminated parts of the face, I also deepened some areas of the shadows with a 3B pencil and began to fill her hair.

U5dtPsQ9phbpXzhatqagXQG7vyqvtpB_1680x8400.jpg

Fill your hair and with a eraser I started to add lighting and I added some strands, I finished with your clothes and it's something simple and something I hope to improve and perfect as well as many things, but well, that's how I finished my illustration of Lana Del Rey.

U5ds7FZdSjxJ4k8Qq4DxLUnXBxgxpL6_1680x8400.jpg
U5drhbG62oXX8t1MyJpj55C77sV8Efq_1680x8400.jpg

The drawing has a size of 42 x 29.7 cm and I take 4 hours to do it, I know it is not a perfect job but I really hope to improve and I hope this post has been to your liking, thank you very much for reading it, have a happy day steemians!

DQmd2yVv2DqwGxyCaqd512YQjiptvTuGGaKEhFcZEDS9aDf_1680x8400.png

MARCA DE AGUA LISTA.png

Sort:  

Music and drawing go hand in hand. Great job. The process pics were a nice touch. Keep up the good work!

Hello, thank you very much, I'm glad you like it and yes, music and drawing go hand in hand!

Excelente dibujo y muy buena y detallada explicación, gran post!

Muchas gracias!

very talented hands!

Congratulations @carlosliscano! This post has been resteemed and featured on Minnow Curator Featured Post #2.

You got an upvote from @resteemvote and @wondersofnature!
Want to avail our Free Resteem and Upvote service? Check this out!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by carlosliscano from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44