You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawing Sessions, including video

in #art7 years ago

I seriously have to restrain myself from just SHOUTING IN ALL CAPS HOW MUCH I LOVE YOU. Ooops my restraint needs a little work, apparently. What a cool idea to film a drawing session like this. I think I have a similar process when it comes to writing songs, basically sitting down for an hour with my guitar and not playing anything in particular but just kind of opening myself up to whatever wants to come out. I am sure this is a similar thing for most artists in most mediums - the trick is letting go of the conscious control and letting the muse in to work through your body. It is a wonderfully meditative practice, and I am sure wonderfully therapeutic as well if you have past traumas that need to be worked through to prevent them from bubbling away under the surface until an eruption occurs.

I think part of what makes me so impressed with your posting here is the combination of your awesome artistic abilities and really creative imagination, with the willingness to spend the time writing such detailed posts to accompany your awesome art. Very few artists take the time to create such detailed posts to accompany their art here, and very few posters that write such detailed posts are also such a talented artist. You are a rare breed. A unicorn or a pegasus perhaps, not sure which suits you better, perhaps a pegacorn or a unisus?

I don't usually share links to my own work in a comment as I think it is spammy, but in this case it is my sister's work so I am going to give myself a pass. Just sharing this because you mentioned loving animation and stop-motion. You should be able to appreciate the work my sister put in here :)
https://steemit.com/yunk/@carlgnash/white-boy-recycluh

(this is the same sister that I just sang a duet with for last week's Open Mic contest, my most recent actual post on my blog /shameless self promotion)

Much love - Carl

Sort:  

WOW! Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed and flattering comment! Its funny you bring up unicorn cross pegasus thats something I always make my sister draw for me! It's definitely my totem animal. You can share links with me. I think considering the level of our steemit friendship we're past it being spammy. I like the comparison to how you write songs I guess creative energy works the same way no matter how you channel it. Thanks for appreciating the effort I've put in, I spent a lot of hours on all of my posts but this one was EPIC! I really have limited experience writing about my work. I usually go for just posting a picture and hope people like it but I have learned that you reach a limited audience and you miss an opportunity to share more than just a picture. I am finding it is rewarding to see my writing skills improve a little bit each post. I am going to check out that link now I love animation!!
Peace and Love
Kimberlea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44