You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My book of drawing from Vancouver

in #art6 years ago

I love this idea @openmindopen! Inspiring me to think about doing something similar. Really sort of liberating to think of just cutting out some old sketches from their notebook homes (prisons?) and giving them new life in a new mixed media piece. Really interested to see how this turns out. Thanks for sharing the process!

Much love - Carl

Sort:  

hey thanks carl. yeah it's been a real journey, i've wanted to give up many times and have had to work through a lot of barriers telling me this isn't art and that "good" art doesn't look like this. finally i rest in a place where I feel like art is boundary pushing for me and this feels that way at every step.

yes exactly! Well said! That may be one of the best definitions of art that I have ever heard, actually

amazing! haha i love how sharing my human experience can be helpful to another human. so cool

Yo Carl just letting you know that I spotted this talented artist first. Like 15 years ago... So you are a bit late but you are definitely on point and your curator skills are sharp like a samurai blade. This is at least how I see it :P

Ah, yes, my curation skills are sharp but I have yet to be able to cut through the time stream and curate posters in the past before they even join Steem blockchain. Way to rub it in <3

lol! Don't be so hard on yourself, Jose likes to rub it in everyone's face that he was the first to do something hahaha :P thanks again for the support!

hahah yup you definitely did support me very early on. It's hard to believe that it's been like 15 years already. So crazy how time has flown by. :) Thanks again buddddyyy

Hey carl, This is a friend of mine! I'm assuming you submitted him for curie, thank you :D I can always trust your taste will be on point! 😀

Oh cool! Yeah that was my doing :)

aha yes! thank you so much both of you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45