I have stumbled into a flooded shrine long forgotten

in #art5 years ago

Roughly hewn stone stairs descend into the cold water. Were I in full command of my body, I would not set first one foot, then the other down that dark path. I watch unblinking as the water rises past my eyes. A small voice inside is saying I need to breathe. A tiny voice, echoing fainter and fainter. I witness my self become silent. Now I know not need.

I do not need...

ambergate Psych BonesBW OG 2 MIRROR5 Blue psychceptionBW.jpg

I do not know when I closed my eyes. A strange sensation, to wonder if one's eyes are open. A strange thing, to wonder, a human thing. I am beginning to feel more like a human thing, with a very human throbbing headache creeping into the corners of my consciousness. I remember now. My eyes were so dry. And finally it occurred to me to close them. I wonder if it is still in front of me. A radiating portal cunningly conceived of bronze scales. In the center, a silver mirror. And in the mirror, what will I see if I open up my eyes?
ambergate Psych BonesBW OG 2 MIRROR5 Copper psychceptionBW CROPMIRROR 22rotmirror CROP.jpg

Look into my eyes...


ambergate Psych BonesBW OG 2 MIRROR5 Neontentception boneception MIRROR crop.jpg

Process

ambergate small.jpg
Original photography of mosaic mural


ambergate Psych BonesBW OG 2.jpg
Mutated


ambergate Psych BonesBW OG 2 MIRROR5.jpg
Mirrored

GIF Mutations


ambergate-Psych-BonesBW-OG-2-MIRROR5-GIF.gif

Click 'em to embiggen


All words/art/photography by moi and Steem exclusive

Sort:  

How is the move going what's wrong

Posted using Partiko Android

Move has been stressful but all is good :) We are in a beautiful place. Nestled into the mountains a little bit in the country. The kids are loving running around in the pasture out back.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Great murals! Even the gifs are amazing! It would take a long time to make. I appreciate your hard work.

Posted using Partiko Android

Crazy cool images, I love how you have taken the simple wall mosaic and made so many amazing and different images from it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks :) I have been developing this process for a while and it is really fun to take photos with this end in mind - I have been mutating all kinds of images, from plant macro photography to stuff like this. This post is part of a series I have posted in last couple weeks all from different photos of sections of the same mosaic mural

"A strange sensation, to wonder if one's eyes are open.

Indeed. Sometimes, if I hold myself just above sleep, I will begin to dream that I see my body and my room. I must wonder the same thing and it is a rather odd feeling.

Cool pictures, as always. I particularly like the one titled "Look into my eyes" it has a strong mishroom trip feel to it that really enjoy.

Yes I sometimes have the same near-dream experience and that is exactly what I was thinking of when I wrote those lines :) I am glad the "look into my eyes" one resonated, that is probably my favorite of the lot. Trippy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83