I found a spider in the shower today

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Remind me to clean my shower. And my mind, remind me to give my mind a good scrubbing.


You will never go down the drain

For @veryspider - very love

Click 'em to embiggen

Sort:  

from @veryspider - VERY SCREAM

also veryresteem

and verylove also

but still veryscream!

This is beyond awesome!
Now I will be checking under my bed - that's where I find mine usually.
resteemed and shared it https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/1065727855970144256

Thanks I am honored! I love that you share Steem posts to your curated twitter collection :) You are awesome

.... and I embedded the twitter feed on my Visionary Art Gallery website - check it out here:
https://www.vagallery.com/visionary-twitter.html

Keep your mind and go down the drain... yep yep.
This is a beautiful drain for sure.
                           
Edit: can I demand request my own drain art?

Yes. I am insane in the mem-drain like that. What are your druthers?

I like giant monster and space stuff... maybe in red. Hmm... space dragon? XD
                   
I would like to see your interpretation of that ^_^.

Cool I have been thinking about this I think I know how to proceed. Still mutating the roots / spider project but space dragon of redness will be next :)

Aweesoommmee :D.
                       
And don't forget to nudge your wife gently about posting her creation in Steemit ^^.

...may be you should take a shower more often!

... thanks? LOL I will take it as a compliment, and not a comment that I am stinky :) I have been sweeping these strange creatures out of the cracks and crevices whenever I encounter them, I trust their ilk will keep on spawning in the darkness.

Honestly, this is your best one to date i think. Those roots in the first one look like some fingers ripping open a hairy cavity. Ooh err missus.

Ahem... there are children present. Says the dildo microphone guy LOL

Man, This is soooo gooood! Looks different from your previous alien arts, I don't know... Maybe the color, or the texture depth. But, this is my favorite so far.

The difference is I am typically not sharing this stage in my process. This is actually much closer to the original photograph than most of the alien art I have shared. I usually don't share it until several mutations down the road when the original photographic inputs have been well and truly abstracted.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

OMG! That is BadAss!

I'm curious to the original pic.
A lump of gensing?

here is the actual cropped picture of the marijuana roots that I used
tentacle.jpg

That turned out great!
Hey... not too far off with the ginseng root guess.

Nah you know me this is the roots of the Girl Scout Cookies :)queen is dead.jpg

Wow, amazing -- I am rendering a spider fractal right at this moment as well, but yours is much much better and scarier!

I love your fractals mate :) I kind of think of what I am doing as making analog fractals. Some of my end products look like what you get with fractal program (particularly farther along the line in my process if you have seen some of my other posting, this spider one above is only the first mutation and a lot of the original roots photograph is still showing through).

I'll have to be sure to look under the tub in my bathroom. Maybe... there's something even scarier, and I don't know. : )

Yeesh. For your sake I hope there is nothing scarier than this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56