Chestnuts mutating on an open fire

in #art4 years ago

Suddenly I was that guy leaning over taking cell phone pictures at something on the ground when a car door slammed and another family joined us at the playground. There are several chestnut trees and these awesome spiky pods and shiny nuts are everywhere in the park.

Several mutations down the road.

Chestnuts roasting on liquid lsd

Click 'em to embiggen

Chestnut Mirror World


100% STEEM Original & Exclusive


Exiting the Echo Chamber

I will share this post on Twitter as part of @ocd's #posh (Proof Of SHare) initiative, check the comments for a link to the tweet. Come find me on Facebook or Instagram if you want to, same username as here :)

Sort:  

This post shared to my Twitter as part of @ocd's #posh (Proof Of SHare) initiative. Find me on twitter, I am just starting out there mostly (I had an account previously for some years which I lost access to but had basically no activity on anyway).

https://twitter.com/CarlNas02364312/status/1206152741950640136?s=20

Absolutely LOVE the mirror world ones! @tipu curate

Thanks @jaynie! Such nice contrast between the spiky pod and the smooth shiny shell of the nuts, I knew this subject matter was going to yield cool results with my alien art process :)

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

JOIN US HERE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

These turned out so nice :)

Thanks @tygertyger :) Fun explorations here

very beautiful...

Textures in nature can be so inspiring! The way you mutated the images, while still maintaining patterns and textures found in nature, creates something other-worldly. I also feel called to use nature for inspiration in my artistic expression, and look forward to seeing more of your work.

PS. I also love that you were "that guy" feeding your creative soul while at the playground with your family. A lovely way to find balance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67