The Thinker of Rosy Thoughts

in #art8 years ago (edited)

This drawing is a tribute to all you positive thinkers out there. No matter how many times you fall, you get back on your feet. I admire your courage, your forgiving and grateful heart.

People might call you naive, but you are wise and see their deep fear and sorrow. You know that you can protect yourself and others if the situation calls for it, but you rarely feel the need for protection. You see the good in everyone and know how to bring it out of them. Thank you for shining your bright light where darkness and fear have clouded the world.

Details

Without Colour

I made this drawing with a normal pen when I was at the Steemit Hackathon last weekend. Many of the greatest minds in Steemit met in Oslo to work together on all kinds of wonderful ideas. The air was full of creativity and I felt inspired to draw. I did not have any of my art tools with me, but drawing is possible anywhere, as long as you have a pen and some paper. I finished the coloring at home with my Prismacolor pencils and fineliner markers.

I hope you liked this post, follow me for more art!

Sort:  

Such a beautiful piece, thank you for sharing along with the words.

Very cool, maybe you will be interested in my work

Wonderful work, I really like the fluidity of your line in this. Great that you made it at Hackathon too!

This is so pretty! I love the title, too. Upvoted, and followed. Looking forward to future posts!

thank you so much :)

I love that you can do art anywhere!
My favorite medium is a Bic mechanical pencil and Prismacolor.
Beautiful work!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48