You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nina's University Sketchbook, Vol 1

in #art6 years ago

Man, I was not expecting that plot twist about your friend in high school. I wonder what had made her feel as though she needed to do that when she had such a supportive friend group around her.

I'm really liking your sketches, the bathroom drawing is seriously good. The detail you've managed to get on it is very impressive.

Sort:  

Thank you for the nice comment @calumam! Glad you like my art!

Over the years I've reflected on that whole experience, and while I'll never truly understand how her need for attention got to such extreme levels, I do feel like she wasn't intending to ever be malicious. I've ultimately forgiven her though some of our other mutual friends who were also close to her I know will likely never forgive her. It's a head scratcher.

Sometimes it gets very confusing and complex inside your own mind and you are led to decisions based on your own delusions, sometimes it just gets out of hand.

We are all human I guess, some situations have a bigger impact on us than others. The same applies to your friend, nobody really knows what situations she went through that led her mind on its path, sometimes not even the person themselves. Everyone makes mistakes!

Exactly! And there are so many variables from individual to individual that sometimes it's just the right mixture to become destructive, even unintended. It is what it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27