You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🔹 MY GLASS DESIGN - Birds of paradise - blowing, grinding, sandcasting - process

in #art7 years ago

Oh my, you are amazing. Not only have you created brilliant and beautiful artworks, but you've given us an intimate look into your creative process. How inspiring and empowering. Outside of stained-glass, this art form has felt untouchable to me, and your introduction helps me to feel one step closer to the hands-on experience I so desire. This is exactly the kind of content I've hoped to find here on Steemit. Thank you, thank you.

Sort:  

oh, thanks so much for such a pleasant comment :) if you are interested, you can look at my other posts named "my glass design" .. they are very similar to this one .. also some posts from my glass school may be interesting :) have a nice day

Whoa, your decorated glass candle holder is awesome too!! Did you create these works in an art school or are you naturally so versatile with your creativity? Funny story: This weekend I had an entire candle go up in flames because of the wooden candle cup at the bottom. Lucky it was somewhat sealed inside of a small glass container too.

thanks :) these works are from school... as a half-year or end-year work.. Im out of school now, so I dont have machines and tools I need to create glass things like this anymore.. I focus more on painting and drawing now :)

well, its better to use safe materials for candle holders :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64487.39
ETH 2635.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80