We Draw The Letter J, My Entry

in #art5 years ago

Hi Steemians,

This is my entry to the We Draw The Letter Contest of @ran.koree

4gjlq1roj5.png

Grenade

The steps:
1.) Rough sketch of the letter J in black. I want a big arrow to be a part of this design
ny90mhm3ls.png
2.) I added some details that look like legs I think these would help add definition to the design. Something intriguing. At this step I already started adding colors to see if they would look right for my design
1atlalsatv.png
3.) Added some highlights in yellow then leaving some areas white which I will create some shine later on.
3adakryyiu.png
4.) The dark shadow I made in step 3 did not look good for me so I decided to create and use this background instead.
ecloq3jxwd.png
I intentionally let the line drawing as is. I love how imperfect the lines are and no longer erased the overlaps. I think they add character to my design.

Thanks. Hope you like it.
Krisette

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @cabalen! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Those imperfect lines are very good ... as you say, they give a nice effect to the design ... b.rava ... nice work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46