You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nicasia (Steampunk illustration for the fantasy book "The Court of Mirrors")

in #art6 years ago

Absolutely so incredibly wonderful I nearly can't think of anything else to say - but I will anyway!

I really like Steampunk in general, it offers such a diverse experience of modern technology meets historical industrial equipment. And H.G.Wells is very high up on my author list too, The Island of Doctor Moreau probably being my favourite.

Incredible detail and precision in this piece, so very stunning it's amazing to see your first sketch - and the close up details - a few of which I missed despite looking at the main picture so many times - so much to take in.

I am really so very impressed with this, you have an amazing talent thank you so much for sharing this.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Sort:  

Thank you, both my released CDs are illustrated. I am more into fantasy but I enjoy Steampunk because I love XIX literature, Wells of course but also more spectral like Hodgson, M.R.James, Maupassant. And why don't gentleman still wear cravats and waistcoats lol.
Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68436.55
ETH 3750.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66