You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemy Snowflake ~ Red Dust Art

in #art7 years ago

I use copic multiliners. That come in many colors. They are great for drawing manga like characters, where you use a dark peach for the edges of skin, instead of a heavy black line.

I have mixed feelings about what I would do with this piece.

A. shade it in with india ink
B. shade it in with colored ink.

There was a blue ink that I had that, with various dilutions, could make this very close to water crystal colors.

But I do not think black and white will work for this. Its not the right amount of busy. But, but, I have seen you pull off other things with just a pen, so...

Sort:  

I have some colored micron pens, I was thinking of going this route as well, thank you. I love the colors in the photo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62861.17
ETH 2466.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67