My First Line/Stipple Drawing, a Beach Scene From My High School Archives!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMAG2793_1.jpg


I drew this back when I was only 14 and a freshman in high school. I had an amazing art teacher (shout-out Mr. B!) who really inspired me and showed me my potential.

Among many of the art styles we were shown, I really resonated with line and stipple work. There was something about the simplicity of using a fine tip Sharpie against a white background that really pulled me in.

Since then, I've done more line work with fractal and symmetrical freehand art, and although music is my primary creative outlet, from time to time I'll work on a drawing!


bryandivisionsmusicoinfooter.png
Stream my music for free on Musicoin, the world's first blockchain based streaming platform, where listeners stream for free and musicians get compensated!

Much love
Bryan Divisions


bryandivisionssignature.png

Sort:  

Dear Artist ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67749.41
ETH 3262.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64