You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comic Book Art - Traffic Review

in #art8 years ago

Great column! Glad to see it again!
With any luck we'll be the Steem early adopters who make a fortune and can finally afford to buy some of these pieces.
I started reading Hulk just a few issues before Keown first debuted on it and his work was amazing to me as well. I have fond memories of those years, including the runs by Gary Frank and Liam Sharp that followed.
I love the doodle on Adam's design piece of the "old style" Leader crying. The little extras artists do to keep themselves entertained are usually gems.

Sort:  

That IS funny about Adam's doodle of the old leader. I did not realize what was really going on there until you said something. So I am glad you chimed in. The old leader was an older design from a more classic age. I think Adams did a fine job modernizing the character design with his own unique style. Adams' updated rendition is more appealing in nearly every way, while still respecting the early designs. Pretty amazing work.

I'm not 100% sure who originated the new design, although I think it may have been McFarlane. I'd guess Adams was referencing it for this toy model sheet.

I tried my best to look it up and I could not come up with anything on who is responsible for the updated design. Just when you think Google knows everything...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34