My Concept Artwork for #romanprojekt [ + my individual work steps ]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Today I share with you my conceptual drawing for the [novel project] of @ asperger-kids.


This illustration for Rachel's novel I have drawn today and it is intended to serve as an art cover.

I will present to you only the process as well as the result of my work.

If you are interested in the story behind it, then visit the novel project of @ asperger-kids.

Here is her last post:
https://steemit.com/romanprojekt/@asperger-kids/romanprojekt-die-seelenfaenger-prolog-rohfassung-mystery


20170926_153341.jpg

artflow_201709261558.jpg

The finished illustration. Created from a pencil sketch and connected digitally processed on my smartphone with the programs:: Art Flow und Pixlr


The individual work steps:

First a pair of very rough skits to find the right pose for the character.
20170925_152156.jpg

... If this is found it is the geometric framework on which the drawing is built.
Unbenannt-1.jpg

Then I work out details.
20170926_130154.jpg

20170926_135325.jpg

20170926_153341.jpg


I appreciate every support and all the upvotes go directly into the reinforcement of my Upvote Power!

@bronkong-GIF-BANNER.gif

Stay creative.

Sort:  

This is great, and for a great project as well. Thanks so much for sharing the creative process and not just the finished product, I love seeing how artists actually complete their work. BTW, I am a curator with @ocd and would love to nominate your post.


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Let me know if you have any questions regarding the project or nomination. Hope to hear from you soon!


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.

Im glad you like the process post. Havent heard about this project but i am appreciating every support, thank you :)

Wow man! This is cool! I like how you integrated the hand drawn illustration with the digital, looks great!

Thank you much, editing my sketches digitaly is a part i realy enjoy :)

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 0.28 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @kid4life. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58690.10
ETH 2310.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49