#Dragoncontest - First Step...Sketch

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello friend,


I take part in the Dragon Art Contest created by @kristyglas. The task is to draw a Pet Dragon.
On this task i especially like the creative freedom I have when drawing a Pet Dragon.

Lets start...
I have decided to give him the name Bronk...yes I know with giving names I am not very creative :)

Dragon @bronkong.jpg

Bronk is a very agile dragon, thats why he need no wings. He use the Power of the Steem to move forward. On days where he does not get much Steem he simply lies in the area and spares his powers.

I always start with drawing the face, this immediately gives the drawing a charakter.

Unbenannt-3.png

Next, I have to digitize this drawing, to add colours and finally make a animated GIF from it.


If you want to see how the drawing develops, stay tuned and follow me. And if you like the project, or if you want to participate,
go to: https://steemit.com/dragonartcontest/@kristyglas/dragon-art-contest-35sbd-prize-pool

Sort:  

Great work so far! I can't wait to see how this develops. You have a lot of skill with a pencil, I'm still working on my traditional art haha

Im trying to sketch out a dragon as well. Theres already a lot of great entries into the contest ~ It's a fun one!

Upvoted and followed!

Big thanks mate! I realy like the theme of the contest, and you are right there are allready many great dragons and Im looking forward to see your dragon.

it looks like a dragon griffin, good luck !

I have made some changes...here is my final Dragon.

gif-groß-@bronkong.gif

I named mine Jordan, so Bonk is an awesome name lol. Really great sketch, cant wait to see this progress.

Big thanks!
Lol think Jordan has read too many comics and now need glasses :s

Great sketch :)

Thank you @yoganarchista. He got some colour today ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67714.75
ETH 2616.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69