Sort:  

Once I have a feeling for what is needed in any particular piece, the process is very exciting @brittandjosie. Sounds absurd, but it can be quite intense, as working on a small scale can be very fiddly and I have a bit of a perfectionist streak.

But yes, sometimes it can be very 'stilling' to work with these collages. They actually demand it of me. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.wands.png

I understand, @artbyclark asked in a video too , needlework gives me peace but also excitement

It's funny sometimes the impressions we have isn't it? I would imagine that needlework was very relaxing but I can understand how it would also be very demanding as well. Recently I knitted something for the first time in ages: A simple beanie but I had to be so very attentive. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

I forget everything around me when I am soing needlework

Oh, I really can relate to forgetting everything else when I'm 'in the zone.' Have to be very careful to attend to other 'life matters' before settling into the creative zone. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

When i am int he attick room doing needle things the family knows that the other life is not for me for about an hour, and the alot me to have creative time how cool is that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42