I don't mind this kind of advertising

in #art7 years ago


As an owner of a Recycled Gallery, I am huge fan of funky innovative street advertising that is eye catching art. I love when businesses grab my attention cruising down the road with something exquisitely cool, that still serves the clever purpose of making me take notice. I don't mind that kind of advertising. I feel inspired to be more creative with my own shop. 

I spotted these crazy cool sculptures made out of car part out the front of a panel beating shop between Byron Bay and Lismore in Northern New South Wales (Australia). I had to do a loop to drive back and snap these pics. 



When I got home I did a quick google search to find out more about the artist. Turns out I am not the only one impressed by this road art. It is done by local artist and ex Panel Beater, Daniel Clemmetts. That bold artwork of the skull is called ''Jobs, Growth, and the Anthropocene'. 


The world is a much more interesting place with art. I love it. 

Until next time, 

xx Isabella 



Sort:  

true eyecatcher, yep i love them!

Yup..! me too

That's some talented artist.
I like it. :)

I like the skull and the AK-47 but I like that they're made out of recycled materials most
Thanks for posting this it is awesome

That is some cool stuff!

Great use of recycle parts

Wow! Art That's really Great.

What an creative way to use old car parts :)
Art is like a little sprinkle of magic in our daily lives.
It can make us stop what we are doing at that moment, and start contemplating something wild and crazy we never thought of before.
That's quite amazing if you ask me :)

love coming across this kind of random art, thanks for sharing

Hey there, we have a pretty strong Team Australia community going here on steemit to support each other. If you'd like to be part of it, then please check out this link: https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@choogirl/team-australia-new-recruits-update-02-07-17

@bridgebunchy This is beautiful and so creative. To make art is something very cool, but to mаке it from scrap is even more impressive, and really creative!
This is very good advertising too, it grabs everyone's attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66