Calling All Steemit Artists!

in #art8 years ago

Would you be interested in a #Steemit Art Challenge?

Let's say that we choose a list of art challenges to showcase our original artistic skills, any format and any medium.

For example, I'll post the challenge on a Friday, you then have until Sunday night to post your images using the #SteemitArtChallenge tag. As many piences that relate to the challenge as you want, in the same post. I'll most likely choose either my favorite or my top three to highlight in a post.

Examples of challenges could be: Oil, pencil, Black & White, Portrait, Abstract, Sunset, comic art, graffiti , or whatever I can come up with.

Only original art, please.

Of course, we won't know for sure that they are all original but let's just try to have fun without trying to game the system.

The point is to generate more original content for the #art tag and interaction on the posts.

Critiques of our art should be welcome

So what do you think?

#SteemitArtChallenge starting this Friday?

If you get a chance go over and check out @jamtaylor. I lifted this post almost verbatim from the post over there. They are doing a photography challenge. I thought it was such a good idea that us artists who don't necessarily do @photography should have our own challenge. Check out that challenge here: https://steemit.com/photography/@jamtaylor/calling-all-steemit-photographers.

Sort:  

Unicorn Jenoodle approves your challenge.

I think that the painter 🎨 will be less than photographers 📷.

I'm thinking so. But, we need a challenge!

I'm in but I want to know how this particular challenge is different from another challenge I found: Art challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63